Cleeve Park School  Staff List 2017/18

The highly qualified teaching staff, supported by a committed and skilled body of support staff, are the most valuable resource in the school. The school is using the Investors in People scheme to strengthen its considerable commitment to staff development and training. Teaching staff work in departments and Heads of Departments oversee the development and delivery of courses relating to their curriculum areas. They work closely with the Progress Leaders who oversee pupils’ progress and will respond to parents’ requests about information relating to schemes of work. There is considerable contact between parents and subject teachers through both parents’ consultation evenings, termly reports and individual communication.

Senior Leadership Teaching Staff Team


JTM Mrs J Tyler-Maher Executive Head Teacher  
BON Ms C Bonner Head of School
HAY Mrs H Hayden

Deputy Head Teacher

Responsible for Standards, Assessment & Inclusion

CRO Ms K Croset

Assistant Head Teacher

Responsible for Staffing, Timetable & KS3

DON Ms S Donnelly

Assistant Head Teacher

Responsible for Assessment, Data & KS4

MGN Ms C Morgan

Assistant Head Teacher

Strategic Director of the Sixth Form Alliance 

Senior Leadership - Non Teaching    
SHT Ms S Short

Executive Business Manager

  • Finance, HR,  Premisies, IT, Administration and Marketing
Extended Leadership Team    
DIX Mrs R Dixon

Director of Learning

  • Professional Tutor – SCITT, ITT, TF, NQT
  • Strategic Partner for TKAT Teaching School Alliance
GER Mr B German

Director of Learning

  • SEND & Inclusion
KWK Mrs N Kowalczyk

Director of Learning

  • Teaching and Learning
  • Closing the Gap
VIS Mrs R Viscovich

Director of Learning

  • Most Able & Behaviour for Learning
Progress Leaders (PL)    
Mr D Southby   Progress Leader: Year 7    
Ms K Tangi   Progress Leader: Year 8
Mr G Bonthron   Progress Leader: Year 9
Miss V Hill   Progress Leader: Year 10
Mr L Thompson   Progress Leader: Year 11
Mrs Z Osman   Head of Sixth Form

Teaching Staff

Business & Economics Department    
Mr Seaward FYE Head of Social Sciences/ Business & Economics Teacher    
Design, Technology & Engineering Faculty  
Ms Boxall BOX Head of Technology Department, DT Teacher
Ms Hill HIL Design & Technology Teacher, PL Year 10
Mrs Udzu-Otoo UDZ Design & Technology Teacher
English Faculty including Media Studies  
Mrs Hall HAL Head of English
Mrs Bonner BON Head of School, English Teacher
Mr Bonthron BTN English Teacher/PL Year 9/PSHE Coordinator
Mrs Donnelly DON Assistant Head/English Teacher
Ms Frimpong FRI English SCITT
Mr German GER Director of Learning Inclusion/Head of SEN/English Teacher
Ms Hayden HAY Deputy Head/English Teacher
Ms Keeler KEE English Teacher/KS Coordinator  
Mrs O'Connor OCO English Teacher  
Ms Walker WAL English Teacher  
Ms Powell POW English Teacher  
Mr Whaley WHA English Teacher  
Expressive Arts Faculty: Art, Music, Drama  
Mr Hunter HUN Head of Faculty, Quality Nominee BTEC, Music Teacher
Ms Berry BER Head of Art Department, Art Teacher  
Ms Blundell   Art SCITT  
Mrs Camilleri CMI Art Teacher  
Ms Celebioglu CEL Drama Teacher NQT  
Ms Osman OSM Head of 6th Form, Drama Teacher  
Mr Southby SOU Music Teacher/PL Year 10  
History Department
Mr Whibley WHI Head of History    
Mrs Evans EVA History Teacher    
Mr Scott SCT History Teacher    
Ms Tebbutt TEB History Teacher    
Mr McNiffe MCN History Teacher    
Computer Science Department      
Mr McRae MCR Head of Computer Science Department, Computer Science Teacher    
Ms Tangi TGI Computer Science Teacher, PL Year 8    
Mathematics Department    
Mrs Awofeso AWO Head of Maths    
Mr  Onabanjo ONA STEM Co-ordinator/Maths Teacher    
Mr  Di-Natale DIN Maths Teacher (NQT)      
Ms Element ELE Maths Teacher    
Mr Flore FLO Maths Teacher        
Mrs Karakas KAR Maths Teacher        
Mrs Kowalczyk KWK Maths Teacher/AHT        
Ms Velettin VEL Second i/c Maths, Maths Teacher, KS3 Coordinator        
Mr Velettin YL Maths Teacher        
Modern Foreign Languages: French & Spanish    
Ms Smith SMI Head of MFL Faculty, MFL Teacher    
Ms Butterworth BTR MFL Teacher    
Ms Croset CRT Assistant Head, MFL Teacher    
PE Faculty: Boys PE, Girls PE, Dance, Sports Science    
Mr Luck LCK Head of PE Faculty, PE Teacher    
Ms Goodey GDY PE Lead, PE Teacher (Mat Leave)    
Mrs Green GRE PE Teacher    
Mr MacKenzie MAC PE Teacher, Science Teacher    
Ms Oluwaseyi FO PE Teacher    
Mr Thompson THO PE Teacher, PL Year 11    
Religious Studies Department    
Mrs Dixon DXN Head of Religious Studies, RS Teacher, Director of Learning    
Ms Hayes HAY RS Teacher    
Ms Morgan MGN Strategic Director of the 6th Form Alliance, RS Teacher    
Science Faculty: Chemistry, Biology, Physics, BTEC Science    
Ms Lodge LDG Head of Science Department/Science Teacher    
Mrs Blamey BLA Science Teacher
Dr Bramwell BRM Science Teacher  
Dr Conlon CON Science Teacher, Physics responsibility    
Dr Len LEN Science Teacher, Biology responsibility    
Mr Opoku OPO Science Teacher    
Mr Udoh UDO Science Teacher    
Social Science    
Ms Viscovich VIS Head of Social Sciences, Geography Teacher    
Ms Hayes HAY Geography/RS Teacher    
Ms Surplus SUR Geography Teacher  
Special Educational Needs: SEN, Special Medical & Physical Disability Provision
Mr German GER SENCO, Director of Learning, English Teacher

Support Staff

Ms Short  SS Executive Business Manager  
Finance Office        
Ms R Wichett RW Finance Manager
Ms Goss CG Finance Supervisor      
Mrs Charlesworth EC Finance Officer    
Executive Head & Head of School’s PA    
Ms J Doyle JD Executive Head & Head of School’s PA and Personnel
Administration Services  
Mr R Doyle RD Operations Manager
Central Administration Team      
Ms Stenson FT Senior Administration Officer    
Ms James AJ Administration Officer/ SEN Administration  
Ms Laklia ML Administration Officer  
Ms Suggars LS Reception  
Ms Treadwell WT Attendance Officer  
Ms Chapman RC Exams & Data Manager    
Student Services        
Ms Aitchison SA School Librarian  
Ms Adamthwaite ADW Sixth Form Study Supervisor
Mr Moloney MOL Head of Behaviour and Inclusion / Homework club
Ms Hobbs HOB Pastoral Lead (PaL) KS4 / Breakfast club
Ms Lawrence LL Pastoral Lead (PaL) KS3/Cover Officer
Ms Unger AU Pastoral Lead (PaL) KS5
Mr Velettin YL Behaviour (p/t maths teacher)
Midday Supervisor Team      
Mrs Budden CB Senior Midday Supervisor    
Ms Sinclair NS Senior Midday Supervisor
Mrs Doran SD Midday Supervisor
Mrs Gregory MG Midday Supervisor  
Mrs Wilson SW Midday Supervisor  
Mrs Baker NB Midday Supervisor  
Cover Supervisors      
Ms Behcet AB Cover Supervisor
Premises Team        
Mr Crossley MC Premises & Site Manager
Mr Barber SB Assistant Caretaker  
Mr Burnett JB Assistant Caretaker  
Teaching Assistants       
Ms Amphlett SA      
Ms Harmer AH      
Ms Wood AW      
Ms Beaven NB      
Ms Black CB      
Ms Blake VB      
Mr Gosling MG      
Mrs Humber JH      
Ms Kane JK      
Ms Kinnaird LK      
Ms Middleton LM      
Ms Russell MR Disability Access, Student Medical Support    
Ms Whelan HW      
Mrs A James   SEN Administrative Assistant

Technician Services

Art, Design & Technology Technicians    
Mr Camilleri SC Hard Technology Tech (Resistant Materials & Product Design)
Ms Camilleri CMI Art Technician, Art Teacher
Mr Tsavellas TT Display Co-ordinator
Ms Westpfel EW Soft Technology Technician (Food Technology & Textiles)
Ms King AK Soft Technology Technician (Food Technology & Textiles)    
ICT Technicians        
Mr Connor RC Area Network Manager    
Mr Adlington BA ICT Technician  
Mr Shukla MS Floating ICT Technician  
Ms Ockelford OCK Marketing, Media and Application Support Technician
Science Laboratory Technicians    
Mr Stewart GS  Science Technician
TBA   Science Technician  
Catering Manager      
Mrs Dillon   Canteen manager, Pabulum  
Cleaning Site Supervisor    
Ms Kate   Site Supervisor, Town & Country